Remulla brothers lose district races in Cavite

17 May

Remulla brothers lose district races in Cavite

Winners in Cavite congressional races proclaimed

CAVITE – The Cavite Provincial Board of Canvassers has proclaimed all the winners in the province’s congressional races.

The proclaimed winners are the following:

1st District: Francis Gerald Abaya
2nd District: Lani Mercado Revilla
3rd District: Alex Advincula
4th District: Elpidio Barzaga
5th District: Roy Loyola
6th District: Luis Ferrer IV
7th District: Bambol Tolentino

Of the 3 Remulla brothers who ran for office, only Governor-elect Jonvic Remulla won.

In the battle for mayoralty of Tagaytay City, Dr. Agnes Tolentino received 18,771 votes, defeating outgoing Rep. Boying Remulla who received 13,818 votes.

For 7th district representative, Tolentino’s husband and outgoing Tagaytay Mayor Bambol Tolentino also won against Gilbert Remulla, receiving 20,358 votes against Remulla’s 11,685 votes.

The Tolentino clan has been in power in Tagaytay for more than 60 years.

Even Governor-elect Jonvic Remulla lost to rival Ayong Maliksi in the Tagaytay City, receiving 14,831 votes against Maliksi’s 16,592. This recent win extends the Tolentino’s hold over Tagaytay for 3 more years.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: